Help Pairing The Air 2S With The Smart Controller?
25178 29 2021-4-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Chuck Campfield
lvl.4
Flight distance : 422549 ft
United States

Hello everyone!  I hate that my very first post here is a plea for help rather than a contribution to the community but I'm brand new to drones and I just bought my very first one yesterday.  I got the Air 2S as well as the Smart Controller.  I've followed the step-by-step instructions for pairing them as described in this video however I can't get them to pair:

I've confirmed that I have the latest firmware installed (V01.01.0040) on the controller.  Where I run into a problem is at 1:55 in the video.  I get to the point where it says, "Press and hold the power button on the underside of the aircraft for 4 seconds until the aircraft beeps to indicate it is in the pairing mode."  Obviously, for the Air 2S the power button is on the top of the aircraft however when I press and hold the power button for 4 seconds as advised the Smart Controller just continues to beep and it does not pair with the Air 2S.  So, I can't get to the next step where you name the aircraft.  I'm stuck at the point where the pairing just doesn't happen.

One thing I did notice that is different on my Air 2S from what I see in the video is that the rear lights on my Air 2S are rapidly blinking yellow from the time I power it on.  They continue to rapidly blink yellow as I attempt to do the pairing.  I noticed in the video that the rear lights on his Air 2S are not blinking prior to him pairing with the Smart Controller as mine are.  I found a table of Warning Light Meanings and it seems that the rapidly blinking rear yellow lights indicate "remote controller signal lost".  Well, I guess that makes sense since my Air 2S has never been paired with the Smart Controller but what I found odd is that in the video his rear lights are not rapidly blinking yellow prior to him pairing with the Smart Controller.