Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Quickshot resolution is not in the camera preference window.
1437 11 2021-4-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ontario Drone
lvl.4
Canada

I have gone to this forum about this and elsewhere.  I have found many answers and videos on how to change Quickshot resolution from default to 4K.  These instructions have not worked for me.  This seems to be common.

I have launched my Mini 2 and had it hover in front of me.  I then went into Quickshot mode and switched from Dronie to Circle following one person's video to the letter.  At that time I went into the camera preferences.  The menu for resolution was not there.   

Has another one of my settings negated me being able to set Quickshots to 4K?  I have only had my drone for six days now….a total newbie. Frustrating!
2021-4-20
Use props
yogi053
lvl.4
Flight distance : 7956778 ft
United Kingdom

Whilst in flight, don't you select 4k first before selecting Dronie, Circle, Rocket etc?Remember the app has just been changed as well to move the Camera menus about!
2021-4-20
Use props
Ontario Drone
lvl.4
Canada

Actually, I tried that first then did what I explained following a video as reference.  

I will try your suggestion again next time I fly.

Thanks for responding.
2021-4-20
Use props
SuperWinnieperruna
lvl.4
Flight distance : 542083 ft
Spain

If i am not wrong,Mini2 only films quickshot mode on 1080p  , even if you before it selected 4k or 2'7k ... other users can confirm this if possible
2021-4-20
Use props
Ontario Drone
lvl.4
Canada

The Quickshots default resolution when factory shipped is 1080p.  One has to manually change the resolution to 4K.  That is what I want to do but I can't get that option in the camera  preferences and I am not alone for some reason with this problem.
2021-4-20
Use props
BaliSkies
lvl.3

Australia

SuperWinnieperruna Posted at 4-20 09:44