Video Editing - What are you using
879 12 2021-4-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Steelart99
lvl.4
Flight distance : 77936 ft

United States

I'm new to dealing with video recording / editing / uploading for viewing.

How do you do your video editing?  What software and where do you then store your videos for others to see?

Thanks!
2021-4-22
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there Steelart99. Thank you for reaching out and for these information you have shared with us. Since this is a 3rd party editing software to edit your work. I hope that you will get the best recommendation from our fellow DJI members on what is the best 3rd party software they are using in editing there videos. Thank you.
2021-4-22
Use props
Depp
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1868796 ft
  • >>>
Germany

Hi. I use Final Cut Pro on the Mac and I love it. I upload to YouTube which is okay and works fine with embedding it here on the forum.
2021-4-22
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Check out Davinci Resolve,  they have a free tier and its very good with a lot of online tutorials.
2021-4-23
Use props
FrootWhoopz
lvl.4
Flight distance : 253832 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

The two most popular I would say are Premiere Pro and Final Cut, I use Premiere Pro. Final cut is a one payment buy software and and Premiere pro is monthly, both have free trials.
Storage wise I have them categorised on my hard drive which gets backed up to cloud storage.
Youtube is simple and makes it easy to share in various ways,
2021-4-23
Use props
Steelart99
lvl.4
Flight distance : 77936 ft

United States