4Gb 4K clips in DJI Mini 2
2125 7 2021-4-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans8af32c99
lvl.1
Flight distance : 7608 ft
Argentina

I am new in 4K recording in my recently purchased Mini 2. I have uploaded directly from my SD Card in my PC to Youtube, clips 4Gb or lower, that is the maximum length of footage in my SD Card. So when i have to patch clips i only get full HD footage. What is the procedure to upload 4k videos to Youtube heavier than 4Gb?
2021-4-28
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Just edit your video and render it 4K.
I never hit the youtube limit (I'm not sure if there is one).
2021-4-28
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Grab a copy of Davinci Resolve (they have a free tier) and you can combine your clips and export any resolution you want.
2021-4-29
Use props
Konoir
lvl.1
Flight distance : 561142 ft
Denmark

Hi am new to drone but been playing around with video editing for a while.

What I have seen is that you can find your self fast accumulating a lot of giga of footage.

My current workflow is that after a shooting I use bandicut to trim out the parts that i will for sure never use. The software is fast and it actually does not change the quality of the videos.

From there for editing I use the free version of davincy resolve 16
It can look intimidating to begin with but there are a tons of good tutorials on how to do stuff on youtube.
2021-4-29
Use props
fans8af32c99
lvl.1
Argentina

Konoir Posted at 4-29 05:08
Hi am new to drone but been playing around with video editing for a while.

What I have seen is that you can find your self fast accumulating a lot of giga of footage.

Thank you for your very useful response. I will try both!
2021-4-29
Use props
fans8af32c99
lvl.1
Argentina

DAFlys Posted at 4-29 00:04
Grab a copy of Davinci Resolve (they have a free tier) and you can combine your clips and export any resolution you want.