In-Air Failure
530 19 2021-5-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
VengefulHemi
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3362310 ft
United States

Greetings to all. Im new to this dji forum and brand new to drones. I just purchased the Air 2s from bestbuy on 4/17(in store). Registered with FAA before everything was taken out of the box(except the drone itself). Paid for the 1yr care refresh. Everytime before a flight I get my lannc approval(class D here, I'm right on the border line). Last night I was buzzing around my neighborhood and needed to bring it home(because of laanc). I was about 150ft up and stopped about 100ft from my house(over the street, no dwellings or people or cars around), decided to put it in sport mode, moved the joystick foward, and all was well for about 10 seconds, then the drone started spinning out of control and crashed into the edge of the neighbors flower bed(no birds around, and was in complete line of sight. I do have dji care refresh, but the reciept for bestbuy is good until today(5/2).

1- How can I decipher what went wrong to cause this?
2- Would it make sense to replace this through best buy?

20210501_222057-2.jpg
2021-5-2
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12225059 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Hi,

sorry for your loss.

best to get help/advice is to upload your flightlog, using this > http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/

Post the upload link on here, or just put a cloud link to your flightlog.

cheers
JJB
2021-5-2
Use props
VengefulHemi
lvl.4
United States

Many thanks. I don't know where my log view is. I would prefer to post it on phantom help.
2021-5-2
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

VengefulHemi Posted at 5-2 07:59
Many thanks. I don't know where my log view is. I would prefer to post it on phantom help.

I would prefer to post it on phantom help.
Just post it.

2021-5-2
Use props
VengefulHemi
lvl.4
United States

Labroides Posted at 5-2 08:12