Newbie help!
328 8 2021-5-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RalphyCat
New

United Kingdom

Hi all

Total newbie to drones here, but really looking forward to learning more and getting into it!

I took my first video footage last weekend with my Mini2, but in some of the videos I was getting a lot of this image blur (I don't know what to call it). I have attached screenshots, and the video can be seen at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eE76Ofv-yIA

If you watch from about 5:15 onwards you will see exactly what I mean!  Can anyone help with this and tell me what I'm doing wrong or what settings I need to change?

*Screenshots here:
http://totaltravelclinic.co.uk/drone/2.PNG
http://totaltravelclinic.co.uk/drone/3.PNG

Thanks so much in advance

2021-5-4
Use props
JohnDG
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1097270 ft
Malaysia

Hi RalphyCat,

I don't call that image blur. That is distortion. On your video as well as on your pictures.

What kind of memory card are you using ?  Well, I presume that the images and video came from your memory card  and not from what is send to your phone?
It would appear to me as electromagnetic waves, like from a Wifi or broadcast beam, but your pictures seem all to be taken from the country side.

Did you format the memory card in your drone ?  Not on a pc ?

Try reformating the memory card in your drone. Try different memory card. Try another location.  This is not something you did wrong. It isn't image blur from moving to fast or a shutter speed to low.

2021-5-4
Use props
RalphyCat
New

United Kingdom

JohnDG Posted at 5-4 02:07
Hi RalphyCat,

I don't call that image blur. That is distortion. On your video as well as on your pictures.

Hi John

Thanks so much for the swift reply! Actually, I didn't realise that the drone came without a memory card so these videos are from what the drone sent to my phone. I have now bought a decent SD card but not had chance to test it because the weather here has turned to winter again