Custom Stories not showing up in Story Mode
1165 8 2021-5-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CanRau
lvl.1
Peru

Hey'all

I'm pretty new to the gimbal world, just got myself the  OM4 and one reason to get one was actually that I thought (badly  researched) that I could also use it to automate rotating it 360 or at  least 180 degree or something, which is sadly not supported (I don't  necessarily talk about VR style 360 here, just on the horizontal axis)

Then  I thought I might get something similar by doing a simple Custom Story  and let it pan the clip, sadly I can't get Custom Stories to work at  all. Below a video, notice that even though it shows just a single clip  without actual editing I also tried to create stories with multiple  clips and adding music (which is not what I actually want) but I'm never  able to select any of those in Story Mode. I tried on an iPhone SE2,  Samsung Note 8 & Galaxy S8, all on the latest MIMO version

What am I missing or doing wrong? Please Help

By the way emojis seem to discard anything after them, almost lost my post

(Originally posted in Tutorials & Tips => Firmware & Software, moved here as suggested in response https://forum.dji.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=241968)

2021-5-7
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, CanRau. Thanks for reaching out and our apologies to read about the difficulties you're experiencing. Allows us to have this forwarded to our team for further checking. Should there be any update, we'll immediately let you know.
2021-5-9
Use props
CanRau
lvl.1
Peru

Thank you that sounds good

Also I noticed that Motion-Time-Lapses don't save on both Androids (Galaxy S8 & Note 8 both on latest official Samsung Android, no root rom stuff)

Cheers
2021-5-11
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

CanRau Posted at 5-11 18:40
Thank you that sounds good

Also I noticed that Motion-Time-Lapses don't save on both Androids (Galaxy S8 & Note 8 both on latest official Samsung Android, no root rom stuff)