Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Charge DJI FPV Goggles V2 battery
17152 9 2021-5-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dr Vallo
lvl.1
Flight distance : 59167 ft
Italy

Hi everyone, I'm new to the fpv world and just got some new DJI FPV Goggles V2.
Inside the box there is only a battery and a usb cable. I would like to ask you what is the best way to recharge the battery without damaging it. Is it okay to connect it to a usb 2.0 port on your pc?
Otherwise, is it possible to connect it to the power outlet using the USB cable and the USB transformer present in the DJI Mini 2?

If there are better and safer ways, I gladly accept your advice.

Thank you!
2021-5-10
Use props
coyotejuice
lvl.3
Flight distance : 8235935 ft
United States

I dont believe this will work as they are 22 Volt batteries and typical usb output is just over 5 Volts... I am only taking a semi educated guess as I am not aware of the battery charging circuit containing a voltage transformer.
2021-5-10
Use props
Buster1
lvl.3
Flight distance : 677028 ft
United States

The manual says that the goggle batteries are a Lipo 2S, 9v max and 1800 mAh. They charge off of the standard flight battery charging “brick” which has typical USB ports. I’m not sure what those USBs are set to for output, but I would think any typical USB should be okay to charge the goggle batteries.
2021-5-10
Use props
Duane Degn
lvl.4
Flight distance : 622234 ft
United States

Buster1 Posted at 5-10 03:49
The manual says that the goggle batteries are a Lipo 2S, 9v max and 1800 mAh. They charge off of the standard flight battery charging “brick” which has typical USB ports. I’m not sure what those USBs are set to for output, but I would think any typical USB should be okay to charge the goggle batteries.

"I would think any typical USB should be okay to charge the goggle batteries."

Yes, the battery charges just fine from any USB power source.