Zebra stripes on Android app YESTERDAY
1404 11 2015-7-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
post.mobilverks
New

Norway

It's simply UNACEPTABLE not to have the Zebra stripes on the Android APP.

Does anyone have a way around to pilot the copter, control camera in the sun and get the footage correctly exposed?

DJI Team, c'mon, Zebra stripes is a must on any camera control app.

Notice: Nexus 7 owns nothing to iOS in latency, nor does Samsung S5
2015-7-18
Use props
kiwichrish
lvl.3

New Zealand

Live histogram helps a bit...  Just saying. :-)
2015-7-20
Use props
ImmortalCulture
lvl.2

Canada

Or you could just set to advanced mode and adjust until there is no white anywhere in the image.... or perhap set your EXP to -0.7 or -1..... ?  You can bump a shadow but you cannot crush a highlight!
2015-7-20
Use props
donnafreytag
lvl.1

United States

I'm very new to all this.... Can you tell me what are zebra stripes, and how are they used?  Where do you find them on the screen?  Thanks in advance!
2015-8-6
Use props
BuyDji.ca
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1411801 ft
Canada

I got similar issue. I will open another thread now with details.
2015-8-6
Use props
rayrokni
Second Officer
Flight distance : 8139875 ft
United States

get ND Filterswhatever frame rate u r shooting, you want to double that number and then look at the ev value and that is the number for the ND filters that u need to get.
thx.
2015-8-6
Use props
aburkefl
Second Officer
Flight distance : 78612 ft
United States

donnafreytag@ea Posted at 2015-8-7 06:39
I'm very new to all this.... Can you tell me what are zebra stripes, and how are they used?  Where d ...

The "zebra stripes" are an indication of areas where the picture is overexposed. There are a few circumstances where this is really not a bad thing, but the stripes alert you to the potential condition.

That said, at the moment, you can only see and set for this exposure on an IOS device - it still isn't available for Android devices.