IMU Issue - Horizon Problem
1210 9 2021-6-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
XenoTS
lvl.1
Germany

Hi,

I have my Mini 2 for 6 month. Until yesterday no problems. But now the gimbal drifts slightly (about 3-5 percent). This happens as soon as the aircraft itself is tiltet a little bit. This happen during flight and by manually tilting the drone. Fast movements are compensated by the gimbal perfectly. Problem is only if the aircraft stays tiltet (for example if there is a bit of wind.
During flight, if I rotate, the horizon changes, because of another tilt (because of other wind direction).

Any Ideas? I calibrated serveral times (IMU, Compas, Gimbal - outside, inside idfferent locations). Also manually calibrating the gimbal does not help. As soon as I rotate the aircraft I have a gimbal tilt again.

screenshot.jpg

Edit: Found a Video which explains exactly the same issue. So seems to be a common one. But did not find a solution. Any ideas?
https://youtu.be/b3q_WVQ4-Nc

cheers
Xeno

2021-6-5
Use props
Tuxtard
Second Officer
Flight distance : 9975610 ft
Serbia

There is no fix for this AFAIK. It appears to be a firmware issue or a hardware limitation of this model.
2021-6-5
Use props
XenoTS
lvl.1
Germany

It can't be a hardware limitation as it was ok for 6 month. Also I did no firmwareupdate recently. So also no firmware issue. I this its a calibration problem with the IMU which can not be solved by standard calibration.
2021-6-5
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft