DJI FPV 2
1012 11 2021-6-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Vaval
lvl.4
Flight distance : 891198 ft
Guadeloupe

Why not make a V2 of DJI FPV with a carbon structure for more resistance?

P.S: I didn't buy the DJI FPV because I'm not sure it's solid

Broken arm

Broken arm
2021-6-13
Use props
frankymusik
First Officer
Flight distance : 27841053 ft
  • >>>
Germany

... it is your decision.     
2021-6-13
Use props
Max90payneFPV
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2832844 ft
Italy

Hello

I have been flying in freestyle FPV for about 5 years with builds and I took this drone from DJI definitely not to do freestyle or the same things I do with my racer drones ...

This must be understood ..... the DJI FPV is still a video shooting drone .... if you pretend to do freestyle then you have not understood anything about this drone.

Of course if you are an expert you can do some stunts but it is not flying like a real freestyle drone ..
2021-6-13
Use props
Vaval
lvl.4
Guadeloupe

Max90payneFPV Posted at 6-13 10:37
Hello

I have been flying in freestyle FPV for about 5 years with builds and I took this drone from DJI definitely not to do freestyle or the same things I do with my racer drones ...

Ok, thanks for the advice!
2021-6-13
Use props
luciens
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

It’s actually reasonably stiffly built, at least strong enough to not have any problems in flight. Of course, that might not be true if you could look at the gyro data from a typical flight and see what its true vibration profile is.

That might be part of why the tune is as bad as it is - DJI might not be able to tighten it up any more than it is without causing some other problems with the PID controller. If the frame does have any strong resonances, it might already be as tight as you can get it.

But it definitely isn’t crashable, so I could see DJI making a stronger, more crashable frame on a future version.