Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI Mini 2 Mid-air Collision ?
1521 19 2021-6-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Antulo
lvl.2
Flight distance : 90988 ft
United Kingdom

Just had my Mini 2 for a couple of weeks and thoroughly loving it (it's my second drone, with my first being a HolyStone HS720e). I'm pretty new to drone flying, and still getting in practice and learning their abilities. I was flying around the beach and some cliffs a few days back, and even thoug hthere are seagulls about, they seem to stay away, and stick close to the cliffs, so as far as i could tell, the air space was clear around me. While flying, the video went all 'tumbly' for a couple of seconds, like the drone had been flipped over. Video then levelled out again. I couldn't see if hte the drone had been hit by a seagull or anything else (nothing on video, and I didn't see anything in the air). I've included the section of video when it happens below. Does this look like the drone was hit by something, and flipped over and recovered itself, or does this look like the gimbal suddenly had a fit and then recovered ?

2021-6-15
Use props
Tuxtard
lvl.4
Flight distance : 9975610 ft
Serbia

Hi Antulo,

Looks like a hit to me, but only way to be sure is to upload your flight logs.
2021-6-15
Use props
Antulo
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Tuxtard Posted at 6-15 11:03
Hi Antulo,

Looks like a hit to me, but only way to be sure is to upload your flight logs.

Thanks for the reply. Don't have the logs anymore, but it's good to know that the drone is able to recover and level itself (assuming no damage). Having flown my HolyStone into a tree (noob mistake) when this happened I was like "oh crap, not again"
2021-6-15
Use props
MM Pilot
lvl.4
Flight distance : 295161 ft
Germany

yeah i also think that it was hit.
2021-6-15
Use props
Spazoo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3148419 ft
  • >>>
United States

Looks like a hit.
2021-6-15
Use props
GaryDoug