Help needed.
970 8 2021-6-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
hserouti
lvl.1
Flight distance : 4783 ft
Ireland

Hi Everyone, newbie here and I just got my drone DJI mini 2. I used it for a day then went for a trip few miles away from home and I was getting error message "RC not connected"
I spent few days reading few comments and watch some videos, I started with the basic try and download firmware. however. when I click on check for update under "about" I get "AIR CRAFT CONNECTION REQUIRED".
I have tried to follow the process to see if there is an update required via laptop and downloaded the DJI assistance (both of them - one at the time, just in case) with no joy. it would only work when I connect the dji assistance 2 and plug the cable to the controller (not the craft - as it wont work) and then I click on update, I see the upload being completed and once done, I try again, and it is the same thing, no changes.
Am I missing anything?
Any help would be appreciated.
2021-6-20
Use props
Drone Exploration
lvl.4
Flight distance : 912185 ft
Canada

It's normal for the rc to sometimes disconnect, anything from trees between the drone and controller to wifi signals from buildings can cause interference. Also, if you are flying outside of North America, the signal laws are different, so the drone automatically cuts the signal power in half when flying outside of North America to meet local regulations. If you are really having signal problems, you can buy inexpensive range extenders for about $15
2021-6-20
Use props
hserouti
lvl.1
Ireland

Drone Exploration Posted at 6-20 08:47