Charging Hub
1020 8 2021-6-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
madvb
New

United States

Hi.  I'm new to this and wanted to give DJI Mini 2 a try as a few people mentioned that it's a good drone for beginners.  Got a DJI Mini 2 from Costco a couple of days ago.  It does not come with a charging hub, so I have been charging the 2 batteries through the drone.  I'm planning on getting 1 or 2 more batteries.
  • Can someone recommend a good charging hub?  I thought I saw somewhere that says the DJI charging hub can only charge 1 battery at a time.  I would prefer to charge 2 or 3 batteries at a time to reduce wait time.
  • Would there be any danger or issues with keeping the batteries in the charging hub that is still plugged in for hours or even a couple of days, even when the batteries are full?  I often forget the charged batteries.
  • If a battery is down to 50% charged from flying earlier and I want to fly the drone again in a few hours, should I charge the battery from 50% or should I drain it down first and charge it from say 10%?  Or maybe it doesn't matter?  Sorry, new to these Lipo batteries and don't want to start a fire.
  • I have changed the settings to show Imperial units (showing feet instead of meters).  The DJI app shows height and distance in feet, but the recording subtitle that contains the height and distance are still showing in meters.  Can this be changed to show in feet?
  • Can someone also recommend a case that can hold the drone, controller, charging hub (not DJI one), batteries, and some accessories?

Thanks in advance.

2021-6-21
Use props
IrishD
lvl.3
Flight distance : 140951 ft
Ireland

Hi,
The DJI hub is probably the best option for charging multiple batteries
https://store.dji.com/ie/product/mini-2-two-way-charging-hub

4:
I don't think the subtitles can be changes unfortunately... a few people have been requesting this option
2021-6-21
Use props
smbishop
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1786919 ft
  • >>>
United States