How to learn for part 107 license exam
3253 8 2021-6-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jmgolio
lvl.3
Flight distance : 568865 ft
Netherlands

I have started to look into FAA licensing and taking the part 107 exam.  
I have been flying and learning about my Mini 2 drone since December 2020.  I have watched dozens (perhaps hundreds) of drone tutorials and have been flying at least a couple of times a week. Although I am really only doing this for recreation, I notice that the FAA appears to also consider providing drone service for volunteer organizations as an activity that requires a commercial license.  Also, as a way to share videos, I have a YouTube channel where I post videos and that, too, seems to be an activity that the FAA might consider requires a commercial license (at least if YouTube adds ever kicked in and paid).  Plus,  drone flight and photography has become a very consuming hobby for me.  When I am not flying, I am very likely reading or watching video tutorials to learn more.  So I am thinking that learning about the part 107 exam is one next step I want to consider.

Here's the problem I am having.  There is a ton of information pollution about the exam out there on the internet.  There are many, many courses being offered by many, many different drone pilot schools.  There are a ton of books - many outdated, many with terrible reviews.  And the FAA information I have been able to find is really sad and pathetic.  I swear, there must be a requirement for FAA documents that at least 2 or more obscure acronyms are used in every sentence.  Also, all discussions must be as cryptic as possible.  I am wondering if there is a better way to navigate through this sea of misinformation and actually learn some of the material the FAA thinks I need to understand.

Any reccomendations, suggestions or advice from those who have been through the exam process would be appreciated.
2021-6-22
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft