New A2s
795 14 2021-6-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
johnweim
lvl.2
United States

Hi,  I just started flying my new a2s, but had a first edition Phantom a few years back.  Since it had no camera I added one and telemetery module.  It worked but was so low res and had major vibrations so I gave it up. The a2s features was what I was trying for with that, so now I'm happy with the a2s.  I am also a private pilot with an instrument rating.

Happy to be associated with such great drone photographers on this forum.  I look forward to posting once I get shooting some video.  This is a fantastic forum for info.  Thanks,
2021-6-23
Use props
RobZilla
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1057844 ft
  • >>>
United States

Congrats and welcome! Looking forward to your flight log w/videos and/or photos!  I'm an outdated VFR pilot but enjoy the A2S to get my fun in flying still!
2021-6-23
Use props
johnweim
lvl.2
United States

RobZilla Posted at 6-23 12:51
Congrats and welcome! Looking forward to your flight log w/videos and/or photos!  I'm an outdated VFR pilot but enjoy the A2S to get my fun in flying still!

Thanks for the welcome RobZilla.  I've let my medical lapse so I'm former too.   In my flying days I built two experimental planes - a LongEZ and a Velocity - both canard-type planes that were really fun to fly.
2021-6-23
Use props
videoeditman
Second Officer
Flight distance : 6713271 ft
United States

Congratulations on the New Air 2 S, I picked mine up about a month ago. Welcome, enjoy your new toy!
2021-6-23
Use props
Captain Dangerous
lvl.3
Flight distance : 251762 ft
United Kingdom

Welcome to the club.
2021-6-23
Use props
johnweim
lvl.2
United States

Thanks to all - I am learning a lot from the forum.
2021-6-23
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team