Spark + RC Video transmission not working. Even 10 centimeters!
1519 6 2021-6-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Eugene K
lvl.2
Flight distance : 585669 ft
Greece

Hello,

I've been using Spark with RC for several years and everything was great. The distance was ok (more than 1 kilometer), the video signal was ok. But then last year (2020) something happened (don't know exactly, either firmware or software update) and then video transmission quality degraded drastically. As for now video transmission doesn't work even if the quad, RC and Phone are put together at 10 centimeters distance. The video freezes, disconnects, displays green squares, refreshes frame by frame once per 30 seconds. Completelly unusable.

Prerequisites:
  • DJI Spark, RC, Samsung Galaxy A8. No OTG cable. Worked perfectly fine until misterious malfunction happened. None of these hardware units were changed.
  • Tried in several countries (Europe). Tried to reset WiFi settings according with local regulations of each country. Tried FCC mode GPS hack. No result.
  • DJI Go4 App. Tried to update to latest APK from official DJI site.
  • The control channel works better than video transmission. I'm still able to fly away in 500 meters and drone perfectly reacts for cotrol input.
  • Tried to re-pair drone with RC. No result.

Please help. I have no more ideas left.

Thanks.

2021-6-24
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team