Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
App User name keep changing back **im new to drones
3778 15 2021-7-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Enslin07
lvl.1
Flight distance : 12953 ft

South Africa

Good day

a simple issue that bothers me

I baught a 2nd hand drone (100% working and satisfied)

i started from scratch

i created a new profile and chose a personalized name (Enslin07) and picture with gender and country
after i chose to save it change back to "djiuser_dLAxuJRpPBVe"

i thought it might be beacuase of the numbers in my user name,so i cahose my name and surname,after i save it change back to the dji user name

i re installed the app and crated another account but still the same issue

how can i change and keep my name on the app without automatically changing  back to dji user

thanks in advance
2021-7-15
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Hi Enslin07, may I know which app you are using? Please make sure that the app has been connected to the internet and check again. Thank you.
2021-7-15
Use props
Enslin07
lvl.1

South Africa

DJI Susan Posted at 7-15 22:58
Hi Enslin07, may I know which app you are using? Please make sure that the app has been connected to the internet and check again. Thank you.

hi im using the DJI Go 4
and i am connected to internet as im permanently connected

im not sure if the reason is because its a 2nd hand drone but cant think that it would cause my profile name not to change at all
2021-7-15
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

Enslin07 Posted at 7-15 23:11
hi im using the DJI Go 4
and i am connected to internet as im permanently connected

I'm seeing "Enslin07" as your profile name.  Must have gotten fixed.  
2021-7-16
Use props
Enslin07
lvl.1

South Africa

DowntownRDB Posted at 7-16 04:25
I'm seeing "Enslin07" as your profile name.  Must have gotten fixed.

Hi no unfortunately it didnt change