Forced Landing with the Mini2
4927 35 2021-7-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
moffm
lvl.1

Turkey

Hello Folks,

I am new with drones and I almost lost the Mini2. I have no idea, how I managed not to crash or land it into the water. I already tried to find some answers but did not find the problem and of course, I would like to understand and avoid the "Forced Landing" the next time.
Here is my Logfile for yall to better understand, what might caused the "Forced Landing": https://www.phantomhelp.com/logviewer/38VB013XYJO1YRNNKGBF/#

I would be pleased, if somebody could help.

Thank you for ur time.
2021-7-23
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

Hi there, we are deeply sorry to hear about your loss. If your drone is still in warranty, we may diagnosis the fly data for free and give you the corresponding solution for your loss. Please contact our online support to report the flyaway case: https://www.dji.com/au/support?site=brandsite&from=nav11:15. Thank you.
2021-7-23
Use props
djiuser_nO2RdSW5BSUg
Second Officer
Flight distance : 80646017 ft
Poland

During a landing you initiated yourself, your flight record on Aidata.com showed the following event: Detected backward shock / possible collision, aircraft is pitching sharply backwards. Maybe you missed something in the surroundings, or the drone had contact with the bird?
2021-7-23
Use props
djiuser_nO2RdSW5BSUg
Second Officer
Poland

But it also looks like you have a semi-hard landing due to dirt or a malfunction on the lower optical proximity sensor VPS. This is what it looks like. Aren't you wearing an accessory under the drone?
2021-7-23
Use props
moffm
lvl.1

Turkey

djiuser_nO2RdSW5BSUg Posted at 7-23 03:21
But it also looks like you have a semi-hard landing due to dirt or a malfunction on the lower optical proximity sensor VPS. This is what it looks like.