My Mavic Mini lost hover and I crashed.
1156 14 2021-7-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
vintagegarage
lvl.1
United States

This is my first post in the forum.  I read the rules, and hope that I am not violating any of them.  If I am, apologies in advance.  I have been flying my Mavic Mini weekly for a few months now with good success and enjoying it very much.  I did crash it at the end of last week.  I was hovering about 8-10 feet over a lake near my house, when it began a slow backwards descent, I think on it's own.  It was backing under shoreline trees to my right and was about a foot over the water, when I tried to save it.  I managed to get it out from under the shoreline trees it was backing under, but then I softly crashed about 30 feet high into a tall Cypress tree between me and the aircraft.  From there it eventually fell into the water and to the bottom of the lake about 2 feet down.   I retrieved it after it had been in the water for about a minute.  I can't see any damage to the props, but after drying it out for 3 days, I am still getting a 30210 error.  The camera and gimbal still work, and I can record video, but the speaker is dead.  It won't beep at aircraft startup, and won't beep if I turn on "find my drone".  When the aircraft is connected to the controller, the led is flashing green, and it does turn red when I use "find my drone".

The entire last flight begins near the end of my Youtube video at 6:02:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SHScYyMAL6g

The flight log is here:
https://www.phantomhelp.com/logviewer/9VF66ONR568W5E7IQ3WA/

If I am reading the log correctly, both sticks were centered when the unexpected loss of hover occured, and GPS count was 11 or 12.  Is that the way you read it, and what is the most likely cause of the Mavic Mini loosing hover?

2021-7-26
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia