Mini 2 RTH doesn't work
1571 7 2021-8-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
6 string fan
lvl.1

United States

I admit that I'm a total novice flyer of both my mini AND mini 2.
I flew the Mini 2 yesterday attempting to get more familiar with it and had some fun flying around my property.
However, when trying to use the RTH feature to see whether it would respond by auto flying to the pre-determined altitude and coming home, instead I just heard a 'beep' from the phone or controller and the drone just hovered...
I pressed again with the same result.
Then I pressed and held the RTH and still nothing...
Then I received a low battery warning so I manually landed the craft.

So, what am I doing incorrectly? Did I not set up at pre-flight correctly?

Thanks for your help.
Carl in Southern Oregon
2021-8-24
Use props
Drones250
lvl.4
Flight distance : 190791 ft
  • >>>
Spain

Was your drone more than 20m away? If it's not more than 20m, when you initiate RTH it will just hover.
2021-8-24
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Try posting your log at airdata.com it will tell you what the drone was reporting,  but my guess is the 20m rule applied.
2021-8-24
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi there. I am sorry for the difficulties you have encountered. When the return distance is less than 20 m, the aircraft will remain hovering and the return will not be performed. When the return distance is more than 20 m, the aircraft will return at a horizontal speed of 10.5 m/s. Please verify whether the return distance was within 20 meters when you performed RTH. If you have any further question, please feel free to contact us.

Here is the guidance and manual link for your better reference.
https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/ ... _User_Manual-EN.pdf
2021-8-25
Use props
6 string fan
lvl.1

United States

Thank you all for your helpful replies....
I'll make sure that the drone is farther away when I experiment with RTH again.