Iphone Dims Mid Flight
363 9 2021-8-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Wdufrene
lvl.1

United States

Sorry I am new to this thread. if this belongs someplace else please let me know.
I recently traded my Phantom for for a Mavic Pro. Everythign was fine until the last update.  Or i never noticed it before as i had not flown it much in this South Louisiana Heat.  after a few min of flying my screen goes Dim so Dim i cant see what i am recording. i cant make adjustments on my DJI go 4 app because i cant see any settings.  everythign that i have gathered so far is that its something to do with the  DJI go 4app  and a direct wire to the controler? Has anyone else had this issue?  the drone becomes Useless if i cant see wha ti am recording or taking photos of at work and  in play!  is there a patch to fix this? something i can put on the phone besides ICE PACKS?

I also fly with no case on the phone so its not that its not getting enough Air.  I use an Iphone 11ProMax  

thanks in advance
2021-8-24
Use props
KlooGee
Second Officer
Flight distance : 16783757 ft
  • >>>
United States

Yep, it’s a known iPhone problem in the heat.  It happens to me with my old iPhone as well as my current iPhone 11 Pro.
2021-8-24
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team