New Extension Rod not working - or am I thick?
3387 13 2021-9-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BlackCat
lvl.1
Flight distance : 915 ft
United Kingdom

Hi
Im new to the Osmo Pocket 2 and bought the extension rod and do it all handle from the DJI store but the buttons on the rod dont work. Im so confused! I have the do it all handle attached to the pocket, my phone on the extension rod and the DJI Mimo app on and connected to the pockt via WIfi no problem, just no buttons on the extension rod work. Please can someone help as its probably something Im doing wroing despite watching video tutorials and reading the manual! Ive also been confused by the manual advsiing theres an internal battery that needs charging if idle for 6months. How would you charge it? theres no USb port? Confused even more.......
2021-9-5
Use props
fansfe82067d
First Officer
  • >>>
Australia

The camera charges the rod.  You do not have to attach a charger, only a fully charged camera.  Leave it overnight so that it becomes well charged.  Then you should be able to turn on the camera with a long press of the button to the right of the the red record button.  After the first charge, the extension rod needs very little charging - it will not have a noticable impact on the battery life of the camera.
2021-9-5
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there BlackCat. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. I will post a DJI Tutorial video on How To Use The Extension Rod. Kindly please keep us posted for further assistance. Thank you.

2021-9-5
Use props
BlackCat
lvl.1
United Kingdom

DJI Stephen Posted at 9-5 20:37
Hello there BlackCat. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. I will post a DJI Tutorial video on How To Use The Extension Rod. Kindly please keep us posted for further assistance. Thank you.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQc6V8m9Tyo