Tracking moving targets as a single operator?
2801 9 2014-11-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Brashquido
New
Australia

Hi All,

I'm a hobbyist videographer and have been wanting to get into quads for some time now, just waiting on the right one to be produced that is anywhere near what I can afford.  I think the Inspire 1 is the first that is capable to deliver the production quality I'd be looking for.

Most of the video I would be shooting will be single operator. Just wondering if there is any way of having the camera automatically track a moving target at all?

2014-11-26
Use props
darickyeo
lvl.2
Flight distance : 4108688 ft
  • >>>
Singapore

Hi,

I would love to know too if the INSPIRE camera has this feature - to track a subject.

My local dealer is giving a bit of conflicting information.    Is there a function to auto track a subject?

Thanks for any clarifications.

2014-12-5
Use props
smcbrearty
lvl.3

Canada

Try looking up AIRDOG
2014-12-5
Use props
Tahoe_Ed
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2605 ft
  • >>>
United States

darickyeo@gmail Posted at 2014-12-5 19:40
Hi,

I would love to know too if the INSPIRE camera has this feature - to track a subject.

The Inspire does not have this feature.  
2014-12-5
Use props
sloras1
lvl.1

United States

Although not able to track a moving subject (say, with a homing device on their wrist), the Inspire does have what is called Intelligent Orientation Control (IOC) which will fix the front of the unit (and therefore the camera if facing forward) to a set course, the home point, or a point of interest.  This might accomplish what you after.
2015-3-11
Use props
blackbox
lvl.3

Switzerland

sloras1@austin. Posted at 2015-3-12 03:46
Although not able to track a moving subject (say, with a homing device on their wrist), the Inspire  ...

@sloras1 did you experiment this in the real world? I thought it was a feature to be implemented in future version of the app / firmware.
2015-3-11
Use props
jimhare
lvl.4