Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Sime27
Flight distance : 64429 ft
United Kingdom

Afternnon all

Im new to drone flying and DJI and this is my 1st post

Not sure if this has been covered before, Forgive me if it has
I've noticed if the slider on the controller is in CINE position and the Fly app also says C in top left corner, i power drone up and go fly
It definetly flys in NORMAL mode until i switch slider across and then back to CINE

Not sure if this is by design or a bug in my set up

Cheers from Sime (UK)
2021-9-14
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

That's the way it works.
It will launch in Normal Mode regardless of the switch position.
Change to the desired mode after launching.

2021-9-14
Use props
Sime27
United Kingdom

Labroides Posted at 9-14 06:11
That's the way it works.
It will launch in Normal Mode regardless of the switch position.
Change to the desired mode after launching.

No problem, Thanks for the reply
2021-9-14
Use props
GaryDoug
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1264639 ft
  • >>>
United States

Labroides and I disagree on whether this is a bug. I think it is. Having designed many electronic devices in the last 50 years, I know it is a bug if the product behaves differently from a control switch setting without at least a warning. This makes me wonder how DJI passed and got ISO approval.
2021-9-14
Use props
AussieDronePilot
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1942792 ft
Australia

My Mini 2 and Air 2S takes off in normal mode regardless of the setting (if the remote is on Cine or Sports mode) at takeoff, which is normal and how DJI has programmed its drones.
2021-9-14
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there Sime. Good day and thank you for reaching out. As posted above this is normal operation on how the said DJI drone takes off. Thank you and have a nice day.
2021-9-14
Use props
GaryDoug
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

AussieDronePilot Posted at 9-14 16:59