Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Blurry Images When shooting moving object
3954 9 2021-9-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
eviandrinker
lvl.1
Flight distance : 872077 ft
France

Hello,

I am using my drone for sports video and photography and everytime I have the drone standing still and shoot runners or cyclists, the moving object is very blurry. I am new to this so I am assuming it is a newbie issue, but I can't quite figure out how to address it. It does not happen when I use a GoPro for instance.
If anyone can enlighten me with the basics behind why this happens, and maybe some tips to resolve it, that would be fantastic.

Thanks!

2021-9-14
Use props
eviandrinker
lvl.1
France

My drone is a DJI Mavic Air 2. Absolutely love it! I am looking at ways to learn how to use it better
2021-9-14
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there eviandrinker. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. Kindly please post a short sample video showing the said issue for us to be able to see and can give out the best resolution for this issue? Thank you.
2021-9-14
Use props
eviandrinker
lvl.1
France

DJI Stephen Posted at 9-14 21:01
Hello there eviandrinker. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. Kindly please post a short sample video showing the said issue for us to be able to see and can give out the best resolution for this issue? Thank you.

Hi there! I couldn't download a video or photo, but I've uploaded them onto a Flickr album for you to see. The image is taken from the video. It's very blurry. I expect the video to not be 100% clear, but it looks very blurry, and so does the video when the cyclist gets in focus.
The resolution of the video is 1920x1080 at 30FPS.

Link: https://flic.kr/s/aHsmWKaUXf

[url=https://flic.kr/s/aHsmWKaUXf]
2021-9-14
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Hi!