4749 36 2021-9-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
AntDX316
First Officer
Flight distance : 3394731 ft
  • >>>
United States

DJI FPV drone and flying at 90MPH.  Who has flown like this for many months near daily and their drone still work like it does day 1?  I'm scared it would break (in mid-air) and cause Heavy damage on whatever it lands on.
2021-9-21
Use props
Max90payneFPV
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2832844 ft
Italy

Hello !!

I have this drone since day one and I immediately flew in manual mode .... I flew for about 450 Km and reached maximum speeds of 120/130 Km / h without any problem

My drone flies as well as ever .... never had any problems honestly

I honestly don't understand your question ..... if you don't crash the drone is designed to fly under these conditions.

I added the lateral supports to have greater stiffness and every now and then check that the various screws are well tightened ....

Even if I have been flying FPV for many years, I always take off and land with the DJI FPV in N mode so as not to stress it too much.

These are my recommendations
2021-9-21
Use props
AntDX316
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

Max90payneFPV Posted at 9-21 03:27
Hello !!

I have this drone since day one and I immediately flew in manual mode .... I flew for about 450 Km and reached maximum speeds of 120/130 Km / h without any problem

280 miles flown at 90mph constantly??

Are the screws always tight or did some get loose?  I was more worried about an motor/ESC failure.

Did you tighten the throttle screw down?

I'm so satisfied w/ the way Sport mode works that I don't have any need to rip it at 90mph back and forth though I want to.  I just need more confidence to know no one had issues w/ any failure. : )  When I fly at 90mph people start looking.  Flying in sport no one really cares too much.
2021-9-21
Use props
Max90payneFPV
Second Officer
Italy

Hello !!