Mavic 2 Enterprise Advanced
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CraigIS
lvl.2

South Africa

Hi guys,
Noob here, so I am about to purchase the drone, mavic 2 ent. Advanced.
A friend has one using it for work in the security industry here, same as me.
He has told me about a few issues to be careful of, mainly that the range is nowhere near 10km, and after about 4km of line of sight he loses signal.
Why would this be?
I want to get all my ducks in a row before making such a large purchase.
Also would the flymore package be a good idea? We will be doing operations and possible needing more batteries at any time.
Will also need to get a car charger so the flymore may be a good option?

Appreciate the advice guys
2021-9-27
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there CraigIS. Good day and thank you for choosing DJI. Kindly please make sure the antennas of the said DJI remote controller are unfolded and adjusted to the proper position to achieve optimal transmission. In addition I will post a DJI link where in you can fined the specifications and the frequently asked questions for the DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise Advanced ( https://www.dji.com/mavic-2-enterprise-advanced ) . Thank you.
2021-9-27
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Flymore package offers super value,  just compare the costs of the items individually to the upgrade cost.
2021-9-27
Use props
CraigIS
lvl.2

South Africa

DAFlys Posted at 9-27 23:46
Flymore package offers super value,  just compare the costs of the items individually to the upgrade cost.

Thanks yes it seems so, just concerned at the advertised range VS real world.
2021-9-27
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

CraigIS Posted at 9-27 23:57
Thanks yes it seems so, just concerned at the advertised range VS real world.