Drone upgrade
988 14 2021-9-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Matts65
lvl.1

Sweden

I’m new to this and I have still not been able to get my new DJI FPV up in the air.

After linked all units together it is a warning prompt in the googles saying that the drone doesn’t have the latest software.

I downloaded DJI assistant for FPV, connected my PC to the drone with USB successfully upgraded with the latest avalible software.

However still i get the same red flag warning message in the googles saying  that the drone doesn’t have the latest version and that is preventing me from flying.

Someone know how to get around this?

2021-9-30
Use props
scubaAnn
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4425230 ft
United States

Ugh.  This really makes me not want to buy one.  Sorry.  Hope you can get her in the air soon
2021-9-30
Use props
fansf0572733
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2098566 ft
United States

Goggles and the controller must match the latest firmware on the drone. If you have not done so yet, update your goggles, controller and  batteries and then try again.
2021-9-30
Use props
Matts65
lvl.1

Sweden

fansf0572733 Posted at 9-30 07:47
Goggles and the controller must match the latest firmware on the drone. If you have not done so yet, update your goggles, controller and  batteries and then try again.

Thanks

I have upgraded all units to latest software, perhaps they do not match and it will require different versions on different devices to be compatible?
2021-9-30
Use props
Max90payneFPV
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2832844 ft
Italy

Hello !!!

Update everything with the latest firmware. Drone, radio control and googles.

You must also update the FlySafe database in the DJI Fly application.

Then try to take off without connecting the googles to your smartphone.

Remember that if you try to take off in an area that DJI marks as a no fly zone you will never be able to take off.
2021-9-30
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team