DNG instead of RAW DJI mini 2
5476 12 2021-10-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mamo2803
New
Flight distance : 146115 ft
Maldives

Hello! I am wondering why my DJI mini 2 gives me JPEG and DNG  pictures instead of JPEG and RAW, which i have turned on. I am using a PNY PRO elite 32GB SD card if that has anything to do with it. Thanks for all the help in advance
2021-10-6
Use props
mfries78
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4615243 ft
  • >>>
Denmark

dng is exactly the same as raw.
2021-10-6
Use props
mamo2803
New
Flight distance : 146115 ft
Maldives

mfries78 Posted at 10-6 07:09
dng is exactly the same as raw.

Thank you! I am quite new to this... The PNG pictures are pixelated and blurry when viewing them on my laptop. Is there a reason for that?
2021-10-6
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out. DNG is only one raw format. Raw is a collective term. Depending on the manufcaturer, the format name can be customized. DNG is raw format for Adobe. Raw videos shot by DJI devices are store as DNG files. Hope this helps. Thank you for your valued support.
2021-10-6
Use props
Berty
lvl.4
Flight distance : 991706 ft
Japan

mamo2803 Posted at 10-6 10:07
Thank you! I am quite new to this... The PNG pictures are pixelated and blurry when viewing them on my laptop. Is there a reason for that?

I think that pixelated view is just a preview. Load them into Photoshop or some other editor and you'll have the full detail. I tend to bulk convert RAW files after a shoot.
2021-10-6
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

mamo2803 Posted at 10-6 10:07
Thank you! I am quite new to this... The PNG pictures are pixelated and blurry when viewing them on my laptop. Is there a reason for that?

The PNG pictures are pixelated and blurry when viewing them on my laptop. Is there a reason for that?
You cannot view the DNG files except with special software.