I dropped my phone. What other displays can I use?
1171 14 2021-10-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Lake Dude
lvl.1

United States

I have been flying a Mavic Pro for ~3 yrs now. It's been great up until this past week when I dropped my phone and it won't work anymore. My wife gave me an old Ipad Mini to use but the DJI Go software isn't compatible with it so it looks like I'll need to buy something new!  
I was think about getting another phone but perhaps there are larger easier to see displays. What are you using for yours? What do you recommend or what would you buy if you were in my shoes? BTW my controller is the model GL200A.
2021-10-8
Use props
UKMoose
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3657552 ft
United Kingdom

Hi, I use a huawei mediapad m3 lite with my original Mavic Pro, absolutely no problems whatsoever, also I have an old Sony Z5, again no problems, and lastly I bought a
Ulefone Note 9P SIM Free Smartphone, 4GB+64GB, Android 10 Octa-core Processor, cheap but no problems in over a year ago, and also runs the go 4 app perfectly.
2021-10-8
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

If it's an iPad mini 4 or later, it should work with DJI Go.

Otherwise get some ideas from here:
https://www.phantomhelp.com/tips/best-tabletsphones-for-dji-go.18
2021-10-8
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out and we're deeply sorry for what happened to your mobile device. We strongly suggest using a compatible mobile device when using the DJI Go 4 app to avoid connectivity issues. You may refer to the link below for your reference. Thank you for your valued support.  

https://www.dji.com/downloads/djiapp/dji-go-4
2021-10-8
Use props
KenDuke
Second Officer
Flight distance : 50837 ft
United States

I use a Ipad Mini 4 and it works perfect!
2021-10-9
Use props
Micato
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2057103 ft
Croatia