Canon M50 and Ronin SC: What gives?
2743 4 2021-10-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
LunarGlowMedia
lvl.2

United States

I bought my ronin SC to go with my M50 Mark I, really impressed by the software features. After getting the gimbal, getting over the small learning curve to balance it properly, and taking it for a spin I was sorely disapointed. Most of the modes seem to do absolutely nothing, same with the trigger at the back, and the app kept telling me that my shutter control wasn't connected.  So after picking it up to see if I could get it to work right several more times I dig deeper than I did before, and low and behold I find out that the latest compatable firmware is 1.0.2. I cannot roll my firmware back. So to recap, I have a gimbal that only functions as what it was advertized as at a VERY basic level because of a software incompatability that NO ONE is going to find before they purchase the product. I can't even upgrade to the RSC2, because it says the same bloody thing on its compatability page too!

If I had a M50 MkII? No problem it seems, which is a shame because had I known that I wouldn't have the full features of my gimbal unless I spent the roughly 100 extra dollars to get the MkII version.
Like, I really don't even know what this post is for except to voice my dissatisfaction with the whole experience I've had with this damn product. I saved up money to invest in my business and now that that savings has been expended I have a USELESS product because information was hidden from myself as the consumer.
2021-10-10
Use props
LunarGlowMedia
lvl.2

United States

I feel like I bought a new car, but the none of the electronics work. No power windows or locks, no stereo, no heated seats, no remote start. Those were all factors in my purchase decision.
2021-10-10
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

LunarGlowMedia Posted at 10-10 09:23