DJI FPV goggles battery maintenance
3502 11 2021-10-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
FPVSlice
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2935351 ft
Belgium

Hello, i'm not an expert if it comes down to battery types and the maintenance they require.
I know that if you want to get the most out of lipo batteries like the one provided with the FPV drone, you have to care for it regarding storage voltage, not depleting it completely etc... etc...

I was wondering if the same goes for the goggle batteries aswell? Because these seem to also be lipo 2S batteries?

Haven't found much information regarding maintenance for the goggle batteries specifically, so i guess i give it a go here
2021-10-18
Use props
Max90payneFPV
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2832844 ft
Italy

Hello !!

For the DJI FPV batteries they are smart batteries and they self-discharge at the right storage voltage ... so in theory you don't have to do anything.

The 2s batteries of the goggles do not have this function and in theory if you do not use them for a long time you should take them to a storage charge ....

I almost always use them so I recharge them as soon as I go down to 30% of their recharge.

If I were not to use them, I would load them with three of the access LEDs ...... which should be indicatively the optimal situation to keep them.

What is important with the arrival of low temperatures is to always keep the batteries warm before using them ..... and consider that the performance at low temperatures decreases.

So the flight planning should take these variables into consideration in order to avoid unpleasant inconveniences especially if you push the drone in more freestyle maneuvers as you like to do.

With freestyle builds when I had no experience in winter I paid for the loss of performance of lipo batteries on my skin !!
2021-10-18
Use props
FPVSlice
lvl.4
Belgium

Max90payneFPV Posted at 10-18 05:40
Hello !!