Air 2s Firmware V 02.04.2080 Do Not Install/Upgrade YET
3894 27 2021-10-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Eoin 2021
lvl.2
Flight distance : 101870 ft
Ireland

I am a newbie and please bear with me....and my advice is DO NOT UPGRADE the latest version of Air2s Firmware yet, it is 'unstable' and here's my experience!
Whilst I'm new I guess i made the silly mistake of not actually reading your posts here before purchase, (If I did I may not have purchased and or installed each and every upgrade )
What I did was I watched countless days of videos and read online magazine and tech reviews over the past few months!

I purchased my DJI Air 2s Combo unit the one which includes the Smart Controller (only 1 month ago). I was looking for the option to rule out issues with my phone and also looking for definite daylight viewable, hence my choosing the slightly dearer option of the Smart Controller.

Was happy with it including the smart controller until recently.

After installing the latest Air2s Firmware Ver. 02.04.2080 my smart controller couldn't even 'see' my drone. After seven power down and restarts eventually my smart controller found my Air2s and I made 2 more attempts before pairing.

Since then each and every time I switch on the units I HAVE to pair the drone with my controller (serious pain in the ass) but if thats all it was its liveable with !!

However, the real issue is the live video feedback with SERIOUS lags. in normal mode and drone travelling (at approx half full speed) 11m/s my drone will travel up to and approx. 20 METERS (SIXTY SIX FEET) before the live feed video will catch up.
I have contacted DJI customer support and asked to roll back to the previous safe and stable version.
But you Can't do it anymore!!!!

Because....

Within the DJI Assistant the latest version of firmware for the Air2s 02.04.2080 upgrade has removed all previous versions and I cannot roll back myself ??