New iPad Mini G 6 not connecting to DJI GO
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ken Seals
lvl.1
United States

I have a new generation 6 iPad Mini. It will not connect to the Phantom 3 Pro. I have tried multiple cables to no avail. My larger iPad Pro connects with no problem through all the same cables.

Any ideas how I can get this to connect?  Is anyone here on the forum using the iPad Mini V 6 succesfully?

I have quite a few years experience with the Phantom 3 Pro and Phantom 2 Plus. I have always used a iPad mini second generation successfully until now with the G 6.

Thanks, Ken
2021-10-23
Use props
cheddar-man
Second Officer
Flight distance : 44062 ft

United Kingdom

The P3P is old technology, the iPad mini G6 is new and I guess it's never the twain shall meet!
2021-10-23
Use props
pmshop
First Officer
Flight distance : 8073271 ft
  • >>>
United States

Same issue with a P4Pv1 and an iPad Air 4th gen.
Seems to not like the USB-C connection of the mobile device.
2021-10-23
Use props
Ken Seals
lvl.1
United States

pmshop Posted at 10-23 13:52
Same issue with a P4Pv1 and an iPad Air 4th gen.
Seems to not like the USB-C connection of the mobile device.

Thank you both for the replies. The confusing thing to me is that the P3P controller connects just fine to the USB C iPad pro.
2021-10-23
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi, Ken. Thank you for reaching out and we're sorry for the trouble. It seems that the Ipad Mini 6 is not compatible with the DJI GO app and this might be the main cause of the issue. We strongly suggest using a compatible device when using the said app to avoid any problems. You may refer to the link below for the list of compatible mobile devices for the DJI Phantom 3 Pro and DJI Go app. Thank you for your understanding and support.

https://www.dji.com/downloads/djiapp/dji-go-3
2021-10-23
Use props
Ken Seals
lvl.1
United States

DJI Paladin Posted at 10-23 22:43