The gimbal makes a "no-no" movement
516 6 2021-10-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
arcureo
lvl.1

Italy

Hi guys, newbie here... after a few months of flawless operation I noticed that the gimbal makes a kind of "no no" movement, when it's working. It clearly comes from the lowest of the three joints (the one directly on the handle) and it happens even if I'm standing relatively motionless (so it's not the consequence of some sudden movement). I already performed every possible balancing check, following the instructional video on DJI's website. The phone appears to be perfectly stable, and yet, when I turn on the gimbal, the problem appears.

Any suggestion? Is the motor in need of repair, in your opinion?

Thanks in advance.

A'

2021-10-25
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there arcureo. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. Are you receiving any error message on the DJI Mimo application and may we please know what is the model of the mobile device that you are using please? Thank you.
2021-10-25
Use props
fans2824666e
lvl.1

Italy

DJI Stephen Posted at 10-25 02:56
Hello there arcureo. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. Are you receiving any error message on the DJI Mimo application and may we please know what is the model of the mobile device that you are using please? Thank you.

Nope, no error messages... (I just performed a system update, just to be sure).
The phone is a 2018 Samsung Galaxy A7 and I just noticed that the faulty movement is more evident after I move the phone with the joystick. After I release it, the rotation correctly stops, but the "no no" movement sets in.
Let me know if you need any other detail!
Thanks a lot for what you can do!
A'
2021-10-25
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

fans2824666e Posted at 10-25 03:06
Nope, no error messages... (I just performed a system update, just to be sure).