DJI Mavic Air 2 - 4k video files issue HELP!
1667 7 2021-11-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
zu
lvl.1
Flight distance : 498038 ft
United States

Hello Everyone,

I have been shooting with the Mavic Air 2 for sometime now and I always edit on premiere. I have some decent experience doing so and have been able to create some nice content. However, I noticed when exporting a project for a client that the video was a bit blurry...I had to zoom into the video clip because I was making a vertical video for instagram. Usually when I scale up the quality is still great...but I noticed on my PC in the properties section that the video was 1920 x 1080 and not the 3840 x 2160...I am pretty sure that I always shoot in 4k..and I never change it to 1080p. I checked my other projects and I see a handful of 1920 x 1080....I do use active track on certain subjects like buildings and homes, etc....the SD card I use is 128GB sandisk extreme V30.... I have been learning about h265 lately because of some other iphone 13 pro issues so I am not surprised that I am noticing some things...I can play the dji video files with no problem on my PC...and when I edit in premiere I create proRes proxies which have been treating my well for over 6 months in regards to workflow.

So I am wondering if anyone is having the same issue if they are always shooting in 4k but the imported video from the SD card is a smaller size?....Do you think the SD card is an issue if, for example, the card is 60GB free or less?....I sometimes use a 32GB sandisk extreme V30 as a backup if I forgot my 128GB at home....

Also, I am thinking about shooting in H264 since I am on a PC. Keep in mind that all this terminology is still new to me.

2021-11-1
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator