Dji Mini 2 Fell out of the sky!
2029 3 2021-11-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DJIinthasky
New
Canada

Hey folks,
   So I'm new to the DJI community but not a newbie to droning. Having said that, I purchased a Mini 2 back in August because I heard great things about DJI, I had absolutely no issues with my drone before this happened to me, here is my story...

So so about 2 weeks ago I heard fireworks outside my house. These fireworks were happing every night at the same time for 2 weeks so I wanted to know where they were coming from. So I grabbed my drone at went outside (it was night out) flew it straight up (battery was at 80% and controller was at 3 out for 4 lights. The flight was less than 2 mins long. I went straight up, did a pano shot, couldn't see any fireworks because they had just ended but I was gonna go higher up because I was liking the view, at that moment up told it to go up but then what looked like and sounded like happened was that the drone flew up and forward but it made a weird overspeed sound and then just shut off in midair (50m up) and smashed onto the street in front of my driveway. The flight record shows just that, that I was telling it to go up and with the right stick telling it to come back (because i noticed it was flying away).  

Now my question is, I never paid for the refresh option (forgot to do it) but this incident was not at all my fault. What do you think they do for me? Has anybody else encountered this problem?  I'm in the processes of sending it in to them. The camera doesn't work and there is a lot of body damage to this. Any help would be great. Thanks!
2021-11-7
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft