Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
identity verification
1992 5 2021-11-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
greenstar
lvl.1
Flight distance : 581 ft
United States

Hello
I am a newbie who just purchased a dji mini2 from Costco.  I had a "restriction" and could not unlock to try the drone so I found the application which tells me that I am too close to a small airport and need identity verification.  I am not sure what they want from me.  Here is what they sent me back on an email:

Your identity verification application on the DJI Fly Safe website has been rejected for the following reasons:
Please provide an authorization letter on official entity letterhead from your public safety agency.
Go to the following link to check details:
https://fly-safe.dji.com/account-manage/background-information

Has this happened to anyone who can shed light on what an authorization letter on officail entity letterhead from a public agency means.
Thank you very much,
greenstar

2021-11-9
Use props
djiuser_SHjq8Pxu6ABv
New

United Kingdom

Hello sorry to jump on your thread but it won’t let me create a new one, I have found an FPV drone in the Uk, there is no operators ID on here is there any way DJI can trace the owner?
2021-11-14
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

djiuser_SHjq8Pxu6ABv Posted at 11-14 04:49
Hello sorry to jump on your thread but it won’t let me create a new one, I have found an FPV drone in the Uk, there is no operators ID on here is there any way DJI can trace the owner?

PM a DJI Mod and they will assist you as best they can.  
2021-11-16
Use props
jetguat
lvl.1

United States

I hope  you get an answer.  May I inquire how close you are to the small airport?  I have a small airport nearby as well.  I'm waiting for my black friday DJI mini2 to come to me.  Now I'm worried about some similar rejection
2021-11-27
Use props
greenstar
lvl.1