Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Landing Protection and Braking
4512 25 2021-11-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
amorrison
lvl.3
Flight distance : 325230 ft
  • >>>
United States

I am new to the DJI Fly app having used Go4 the last fiew years. I don't see any way to disable landing protectdion on the Mavic 3. Also, I generally reduce the braking to the minimum so the drone doesn't do as much of a tail stand when I release the stick.  I don't see any way to adjust these on the DJI Fly app. Am I missing something?
2021-11-11
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there amorrison. Thank you for reaching out and for these information that you have given. Landing Protection will activate during Smart RTH. When the DJI Mavic 3 begins landing, Landing Protection is enabled.
1. During Landing Protection, the drone will automatically detect and carefully land on suitable ground.
2. If the ground is determined unsuitable for landing, the drone will hover and wait for pilot confirmation.
3 If Landing Protection is not operational, DJI Fly will display a landing prompt when the drone descends below 0.5m. Pull down on the throttle stick or use the auto landing slider to land.
Thank you.
2021-11-11
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12225059 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

DJI Stephen Posted at 11-11 19:27
Hello there amorrison. Thank you for reaching out and for these information that you have given. Landing Protection will activate during Smart RTH. When the DJI Mavic 3 begins landing, Landing Protection is enabled.
1. During Landing Protection, the drone will automatically detect and carefully land on suitable ground.
2. If the ground is determined unsuitable for landing, the drone will hover and wait for pilot confirmation.

Hi Stephen,

Guess you do not understand that we like the option in the FlyApp to disable Landing Protection.