Propeller strange sound
1520 13 2021-11-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Oniwolf93
lvl.1
Italy

Hello there, I want to ask a question about propellers. While taking off and gaining height, I can hear a small buzz from time to time. It's hard to explain since the propellers normally make a lot of noise, but I find it a little bit suspicious. Also while descending I heard it before landing. While training in the past days, I touched the propellers without damaging them, they're not bent at all, at least to my eye, but who knows, I'm still a newbie. Is it normal or I should change them?
Hope to be understood, thanks for your time.
2021-11-14
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
Flight distance : 6188465 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

After landing, does the intermittent buzz continue? About once per second?  Flashing red LED on rear and props on any motor twitching?  This is usually an indication of a problem with the props on that motor. Earlier posts have discussed this.
2021-11-14
Use props
The Saint
First Officer
Flight distance : 5902228 ft
  • >>>
United States

when it doubt, change the propellers since they are cheap.  see if there is any difference, if not then you know it's not the props.
2021-11-14
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there Oniwolf93. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. Are you receiving any error message on the DJI Fly application and kindly please try to replace the propellers of your DJI Mavic Mini to see if the issue will still persist? Kindly please keep us posted for further assistance. Thank you.
2021-11-14
Use props
Porktree
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1118323 ft
  • >>>
United States

The Saint Posted at 11-14 18:21
when it doubt, change the propellers since they are cheap.  see if there is any difference, if not then you know it's not the props.

This. Always. Simon Templar is correct.
2021-11-14
Use props
Oniwolf93
lvl.1
Italy

Blériot53 Posted at 11-14 15:01