Mavic pro - DJI service standards in Poland
824 4 2021-11-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Diana_Gold
lvl.1

Poland

Hi everyone, it won't be a nice post.
Some time ago (equal to a year) I gave my mavic pro to the service, it lost the signal with the controller and the picture on the phone went black.
The service performed the replacement of the motherboard in the controller and concluded that the drone was repaired during the warranty.

As I am a filmmaker and photographer, I use the drone only during orders, it flies 2 minutes, records what is to be recorded and lands it for a year from this repair, it was in the air for 2 hours - confirmed by logs.
Unfortunately, the fault itself occurred again. Again, the drone loses communication with the controller and a black screen appears on the phone while triggering the RTH procedure.

This time, the service decided that this is not a continuation of the repair because apparently no one has missed anything before and this time I have to pay approx. 450 EUR for the replacement of the motherboard, but this time in the drone and not in the controller as before!

Unfortunately for me it is too big an investment to repair the same thing again and this time to pay for the fact that it was not done well before 2 hours of flights did not affect this defect!

After refusing to perform a paid repair, the drone was to be returned to me in the same condition as I gave it to the service, i.e. like new! Despite my years, I took great care of him and his visual condition was perfect!

It's pick-up time, I went to an authorized DJI reseller to pick up my drone and .....

The drone was returned to me in a tragic state! Not folded! No screws!

In addition, it was not unscrewed at all from the bottom, where the main board of the drone is said to be, so I still think that its diagnostics were hopeless!