New Mini SE
573 7 2021-11-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Mission XR
lvl.3
United States

Newbie here. Well, not totaly. I have flown RC nitro helicopters and planes for over 40 years. So flying in mode 2 is what I know.
I'm finding the DJI product pretty impressive regarding quality and a very nice interface. I did receive a very poor quality Chinese drone last year as a gift and it was horrible. Learned fast, you get what you pay for in the drone world.
Taking my time to better understand all the features and what to expect rather diving in the pool with no water
Went through all the setup steps, updated firmwares and now just rewatching video's to make sure initial flight goes well.

If there is any thing to share on the drone or interface before I hit the sticks it would be apprciated.
Thanks
2021-11-22
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there Mission XR. Good day and congratulations on you new DJI Mini SE. It will be best to prepare a preflight checklist every time you fly your DJI Mini SE to avoid any unwanted incident when operating or flying your DJI Drone. In addition, kindly please check if your memory card is installed in to the said DJI Drone as well. Have a safe and a happy flying always.

https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/ ... _Manual_v1.0_EN.pdf

2021-11-22
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Welcome here!
Take it slow.
Find an open space to learn how to fly properly.
After that it is time to enjoy filming and taking photo's!
2021-11-22
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Welcome to the club.  
2021-11-23
Use props
Mission XR
lvl.3
United States

Thanks everyone and YES, pre-flight is a common theme for me with my past RC aircraft. Having 86 acres with a 20 acre hay field is where I always flew and provides excellent line of sight.
Weather suppose to come around this weekend so I'm planning it's first flight.