Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI FPV -- A Ferrari for a Demolition Derby?
624 12 2021-11-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CoolestRides
lvl.4
Flight distance : 5076896 ft
  • >>>
United States

If you're not an expert FPV pilot (I'm a newbie)  I  don't recommend the DJI FPV.   3rd time out I crashed it, and it cost $240 to fix it on the refresh program  Now I'm afraid to fly it.  Bought a Protek 35 ,  that I can repair myself and starting over,  There's great safety features on ithe DJI, its  beautifully made, and I appreciate the quick exit from Manual, but I'm just afraid to do any FPV with it.  Crashing is inevitable in FPV so I think I'll stick with drones I can fix myself.     Another knock, my props and the prop guards show in the camera so it ruins the cinematic aspect.  It's a bummer.   Sorry to say it.

2021-11-29
Use props
SgtRay
lvl.4
Flight distance : 14860804 ft
United States

Sorry to hear it. But you have to make the choice.
As people can see from the vids I post I'm having a ball! As for if I'm a pro... I don't think so. But I'm not new. And I have built a drone or two. My current skill level is where it is due to this drone though. So depending on how someone want to fly I still recommend it.

At our club their are about 8 so far who have it. from 40 to 70. None of us pro's. Only 2 (yes one was me) has crashed. I've had mine since day one and I fixed it myself and talked about it in a vid. There are enough Vids of this drone now that anyone should be able to see what they're getting into by now,
2021-11-29
Use props
CoolestRides
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

SgtRay Posted at 11-29 13:42
Sorry to hear it. But you have to make the choice.