634 10 2021-11-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
dmtn
lvl.2
Flight distance : 48957 ft
  • >>>
United States

This is the last drone that I have still using old Go4 app on an Iphone 13. My Mavig Air2s and mini and new Mavic 3 all work flawlessly and I have over 10 years experience flying drones. With that being said, I can't figure this one out. I fly my old Mavic 2 Pro almost every night. Sometimes it fly's without a hitch. Sometimes it will lose connection and them 3-5 seconds later get it back again. It will do that constantly until it triggers the RTH or I land it. I have not tried the cable to the phone because the controller itself will say "connecting" on it. That leads me to believe the actual controller is losing signal, But I have 5 bars right before it does it. All hardware and software is up to date with latest firmware.

Any Ideas??

2021-11-30
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12225059 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

true connection fail or only video loss?

ulpoad your log, log will tell more than guessing....

cheers
JJB
2021-11-30
Use props
dmtn
lvl.2
  • >>>
United States

2021-11-30
Use props
dmtn
lvl.2
  • >>>
United States

JJB* Posted at 11-30 11:45
true connection fail or only video loss?

ulpoad your log, log will tell more than guessing....

i'll take a screenshot, but trust me it is not a weak signal according to my controller.Seems like a software issue over a mechanical to me, but have not had time to troubleshoot. I will try different cable next time.Probably use the usb to iPhone connection that is at the bottom.
2021-11-30
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team