Official verdict for me. Not buying M3 Cine.
1087 16 2021-12-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
christangey
Second Officer
  • >>>
Australia

Ok, that's it. As a Pro I have unfortunately now totally eliminated the Cine as an option.

JBSonic's post in the thread "Who All Has Returned Their M3 Due to Issues?" outlines a MAJOR problem for Pros with having a single, non-removable SSD drive:

"...my Cine version doesn't connect to my PC, can't get any footage from it. Dji support couldn't solve it either. So guess it's gonna go back for a refund"

It brings to mind the old saying "Don't put all your eggs in one basket", which DJI has, and which no Pro can ever afford to do.

Kinda glad in a way.... I just saved myself some serious money and I don't have to stress over the pros and cons of each version any more! A faulty SSD as an integral part of the aircraft makes the Cine version totally and utterly unacceptable for Pros. I have NEVER had an  issue with the 20 or so SSDs (mainly Samsung) I own and use in other  cameras. On a commercial job the contents of that drive could well be  worth many thousands of dollars (or tens of thousands!) and Pros can't afford to lose the  data OR have a delay in accessing it, as often jobs are time-critical  for the client.

At least that option is now off the table, now I am just left  with the decision on whether to buy a standard M3 at all.

Back to the outback with my M2P I guess now.

2021-12-1
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

You're not alone in your feeling Chris,  theres quite a few YouTubers who are not happy about the SSD not being removal.
2021-12-1
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland