Mavic mini SE missing 'subtitle' setting option.
2474 18 2021-12-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
aairon
lvl.2
Flight distance : 72831 ft

United States

I'm new to all of this but have been looking at some you tube videos and reading. I can't find anyone else mentioning this so I'm wondering if I'm the only one.
The examples I see all over the place clearly show a selection option for subtitles in the advanved camera settings.

Any input will be much appreciated.
P.S. I have played the video I've done so far and when I use VLC and go to sub titles I get info filling the screen about chroma etc but nothing like the simple position and height etc. it's just text overwriting the entire screen in vlc. Mind you this is without anyway to select subtitle in the app.
Wondsering if perhaps this is unique to only the 'SE'?

2021-12-9
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there aairon. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. May we please know what is the model of the mobile device that you are using please and kindly please try to enabled the subtitle option on the DJI Fly application to see if the issue will still persist. Thank you.
2021-12-9
Use props
aairon
lvl.2

United States

DJI Stephen Posted at 12-9 20:12
Hello there aairon. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. May we please know what is the model of the mobile device that you are using please and kindly please try to enabled the subtitle option on the DJI Fly application to see if the issue will still persist. Thank you.

I'm using a Samsung S10 all other functions are present as I have observed in many videos. There is no way to "enable" the subtitle option  In the DJI fly app

as I stated already it does not exist as one of the many options on that screen.
Thank you very much for your time.

So if anyone else reading this and has a mini or a mini se or even a  mini 2