3855 10 2022-1-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Gazora
lvl.1
Flight distance : 88888 ft
Oman

Hello,

I am new to this form, yet I have flown drones before. I have phantom 4 pro. Last month, I was flying it in sport mode. Everything was great till suddenly it fell down. I took time locating it since I was flying it in a remote area. I have retrieved the drone recently. Its propellers and gimbals are broken, so I ordered new parts for it. Now, I need help to know what happen and how to avoid it. I was able to retrieve flight records from my phone, but not from the drone. I tried to connect it to my MacBook pro but it won’t connect.

This is the ling of the flight record of my last flight in which the drone fell.

https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/FGGMC9O7ASABAZ9YWOXQ/

Could you please help me to know what happened?

I need to know before installing the new parts, so I can prevent this from happening again.
2022-1-4
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Your flight data helps rule out some possible causes of the incident but does not show what caused the problem.
The data ends with the drone in stable flight, well clear of any obstacles and with a healthy battery.
This suggests that a sudden loss of power was the issue.
That might have been caused by a hardware failure or the battery being dislodged.
2022-1-4
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hi Gazora, I'm sorry to hear about the accident with your drone. If it is still within the warranty period, you can contact our support team via http://www.dji.com/support to open a case and apply for data analysis. By the way, for fly safety considerations, it is not recommended to repair the drone by yourself, you may send it in for a thorough diagnosis. We'll do our best to help this out. Thanks for your kind understanding.
2022-1-4
Use props
Gazora
lvl.1
Oman

DJI Natalia Posted at 1-4 19:25