What drone to buy
576 17 2022-1-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
SwiftDrone
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi Folks

I am totally new to flying Drone and love the idea of flying one really can't wait to get one. At the back of my mind I'm thinking I would love to do this for a living in the future (who knows)so .... What would be the best Drone to buy first? Any advise would be very welcome
2022-1-22
Use props
djiuser_S9lX1CEdQ6Qk
lvl.2
Flight distance : 105049 ft
United States

For fun? = FPV. For something commercial = not FPV.
2022-1-22
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out. Hope that you could get the best recommendation from our fellow DJI Pilots here in Forum. In addition, you may access the link below to compare all of our available consumer drones and check the best one base on your needs. Thank you for your valued support.

https://www.dji.com/products/comparison-consumer-drones
2022-1-22
Use props
Dakilla
lvl.3
France

Really depends of what you want to do :

If you want to fly easely, exploring the world and doing some video/photo, dynamic tracking, waypoints mission, panorama, etc, look at the mavic models.

If you want to fly in a more immersive way, doing some more acrobatics flights and video footages, get more fun feelings, look at the fpv model.  Beware that this requires a particular style of piloting which requires a certain investment and where you will have to train on a simulator before mastering.
2022-1-22
Use props
AntDX316
First Officer
Flight distance : 3394731 ft
  • >>>
United States

Drone jobs are an on-call type of job.  There is an inherent risk of life changing effects if things go wrong.  It can also get boring to fly and dangerous to fly as you have to enter into "do what you gotta do" mode taking all the experience you have accumulated and more to not crash and please your client.  If you do everything how I do it, nothing will go wrong.
2022-1-23
Use props