L1 Lidar Streaky Data
3040 5 2022-1-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_PTdhJS3SKm9k
lvl.3

Zambia

Hi

I am new to Lidar data so am still working out the post processing. When processing a recent test dataset that I acquire there are streaks in the data and sharp changes in elevation between the streaks. I have attached a screenshot showing the streaky effect. Please can someone advise where I am going wrong? Flight height 80m with 50% overlap.

Thanks in advance.

Zenmuse L1 Streaks

Zenmuse L1 Streaks
Zenmuse L1 Streaks 2.JPG
2022-1-24
Use props
Panph
lvl.4
Flight distance : 5322589 ft
  • >>>
Italy

could you confirm you have elevation gaps between different streaks? i mean, if you make a cross section, after the streaks alignment, do you have "jumps" in the model or not? Because as we can see from you screenshot, i cannot recognize "model errors" but only the reflectivity index that is different between the paths. This is normal. The reflectivity index depends not only from the materia of the object the laser are hitting, but even from the angle. The laser, hitting the same object from different angles could give different reflectivity index.
2022-1-24
Use props
djiuser_PTdhJS3SKm9k
lvl.3

Zambia

Panph Posted at 1-24 23:33
could you confirm you have elevation gaps between different streaks? i mean, if you make a cross section, after the streaks alignment, do you have "jumps" in the model or not? Because as we can see from you screenshot, i cannot recognize "model errors" but only the reflectivity index that is different between the paths. This is normal. The reflectivity index depends not only from the materia of the object the laser are hitting, but even from the angle. The laser, hitting the same object from different angles could give different reflectivity index.

Hi Panph